The Eighth

Everything you need to learn about love, The Corrs can teach you.

Yeah, thunder only happens when it’s raining
Players only love you when they’re playing
Yeah, women they will come and they will go
When the rain washes you clean you’ll know, you’ll know…

I shouldn’t be moping and whining but here I am. I can hear Max Bemis singing in my head: Looking for love in all the wrong places… then again, which part of the world should I move to to stumble upon the one person who wouldn’t cringe at the thought of me?

I’m just upset because I go on the Internet everyday (my job involves pretty much the Internet) and see all these people finding their ways to each other. I mean, who do I call to have one of that? I’m not even looking for a long term relationship. I just want to feel something right now. Something apart from boredom, laziness and hunger. Is that too much to ask?

I guess I’m really unattractive and I have zero personality. Watching reruns of My Mad Fat Diary isn’t helping so maybe I’ll just head off to dreamless land and get by.

Leave a Reply

